Events

July 10 – 11 / 2021

Healthy Prophetic Culture with John Thomas & the Canadian Prophetic Council



This training will include 2 online sessions with teaching, interactive discussion and panel styled sharing from members of the Canadian Prophetic Council.


DESCRIPTION:

“The voice of the Lord is powerful, the voice of the Lord is full of majesty.” – Psalm 29:4

Prophetic ministry can step into a place where we represent and release the powerful, majestic voice of the Lord into our cultures and nations. The full measure of what is available requires a mature expression of prophetic ministry. What does that look like and how do we get there? Join John E. Thomas and a panel of prophetic ministers from the Canadian Prophetic Council as we share wisdom learned from decades of experience!

SCHEDULE:

Sat – 10th

All Registrants: 9 am PT / 1O am MT / 11 am CT / 12 pm ET / 1 pm AT

Senior Leaders Session: 1 pm PT / 2 pm MT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET / 5 pm AT

*Seniors Leaders Session is by invite only. Please email cpc@v-kol.com if you would like to recommend a senior leader.

Sun – 11th

3 pm PT / 4 pm MT / 5 pm CT / 6 pm ET / 7 pm AT

COST:

$45.00

Click here to register now.

(If this amount is a challenge for you please email cpc@v-kol.com to inquire regarding bursaries.)

A participation link will be sent to all participants prior to the sessions.


JOHN THOMAS BIO

John and Dawna Thomas were radically saved out of the drug culture in 1996. Personally mentored by John Paul Jackson, they’ve been on staff with or have worked alongside Streams Ministries since 2004. John pastored The Bridge Metrowest (planted by John Paul) for five years before he and Dawna stepped out into full-time itinerant ministry. After John Paul passed away, John began to work more closely with the Streams leadership team and in 2016 was asked to become the president of Streams Ministries. 

With his background as a pastor and a minister in various settings around the world, John has a unique perspective on prophetic ministry and the global Body of Christ. He desires to see the Church rise up in her authority and in the full power of the Holy Spirit, and his passion for God’s heart undergirds everything he does. He wants to help the Bride of Christ respond with fervent devotion to the One who called her. 

John co-authored The Art of Praying the Scriptures: A Fresh Look at Lectio Divina with John Paul Jackson and has also written courses on prophetic ministry, dream interpretation, and the Kingdom of God. As president of Streams Ministries, he ministers internationally to help restore the awe of God to a world that has lost its wonder. He and Dawna live outside of Dallas, Texas.